The Sims 3: World Adventures Expansion Pack List of Glitches, Bugs, & Errors

Once again as I have said before back around June of this year, The Sims 3 World Adventures Expansion Pack has been like a game of Russian Roulette with some if not most gamers. Here is another list of bugs and errors that has been plaguing The Sims 3 and now the expansion pack:

  • Error code 16 causing people to have to close their game after trying to save numerous times. Causing the gamer to open it back up to find that there is no playable Sim.
  • Basement update [Patch v1.7/2.2] causes map to have large blue blocks where lots are supposed to be.
  • Expansion Pack causes Sunset Valley and or Riverview to be unplayable.
  • Sims are still disappearing.
  • An option to” save” or “save as” is no longer an option.
  • I can no longer switch active households with the current family I’m playing. I found this out because I was trying to switch to my Sims family lot to see if one of them could move their father’s tombstone to the ground. When I try to switch, all I get is a view of the neighborhood without any options.”
  • Food spoiling almost immediately.
  • When I go to place a tent, if there isn’t anyplace to put it down, I can’t let it go, it just stays there waiting to be placed; can’t even stick it back in my inventory.
  • Can’t take photo of Town Theatre.
  • Painting skill restarts every time gamer returns to work on a painting in progress.
  • Babies don’t sleep until they’re near exhaustion.
  • The relationship bar isn’t progressing between parents and baby, no matter how many times they chat.
  • I noticed whenever one of my characters has both gardening and fishing skills eventually they cannot fish or use the grocery store. They can still fish or shop on vacation.
  • While I was in China with a male Sim, he flirted and had a ‘first kiss’ with one of the local ladies. When he got home he had a son in his family tree. It’s not a baby. Its a full grown child.
  • The most annoying bug I get is the inability to talk to anyone. All relationships are lost in the friends panel, and no one is friendly anymore. I created a new SIM, and have not allowed him to talk to anyone in Sunset. So far he hasn’t lost his foreign friends yet.
  • My Sim has level 10 in handiness. After performing an upgrade [to only good fortune] on the fortune cookie machine, the skill journal for handiness goes blank and is not selectable. I’ve tried upgrades on other stuff and there is no issue.
  • Sims ages reset when using the dresser and/or mirror.
  • Tombs don’t reset for new Sims.
  • Cannot complete the quest after finding Pangu‘s Axe, when it says “deliver item” although the girl “Lin” is there I cannot deliver it to her. When I click deliver item the square in the queue comes up with no face it is blank and it clicks off. Although I will go back to China to try again.
  • Can no longer switch Active Households.
  • Empty random cars parked on the road that cannot be removed.
  • Completing opportunities is not an option.
  • After coming back from a trip, all the Sims seem to be rearranged.
  • Marrying foreigners does not become a part of the family and you cannot control them.
  • Sims “washes away” wine almost immediately after being served.
  • Basement tool doesn’t work in existing houses that have pools even if the gamer remove the pool. It crashes to desktop.
  • Pagoda roof styles don’t work properly in my build mode. If the gamer remove the any existing roofs and use auto on with a Pagoda roof style the roof vanishes. If the gamer turn roofs auto off and use another style before the pagoda it ignores the pagoda style change. If the gamer remove  any existing roofs and use auto off with a Pagoda roof style it works.
  • Sim travels to other lands; the pictures of her friends and family all revert back an age.
  • When I send my Sims on vacation, nobody arrives in the foreign country; no portraits, no sign of life, no nothing. I can’t even get back, because there’s nobody there to have a vacation, so the ‘vacation’ never ends.
  • Sim has a blank portrait when returning from vacation, it lists the Sim’s name but the Sim’s portrait is just a green square. Still listed in household but can’t find Sim anywhere or control him.
  • Wife Sim no longer can interact with any other Sims and they act like shes not there. She can only use the mean interaction on them.
  • Can’t feed or look after baby. Because of this all bars red, social worker comes but he just stands outside 24/7.
  • Can no longer sleep no matter how tired or how many times I send her to bed she just gets up again and is always exhausted and miserable.
  • Car no longer picks Sim up for work and Sim can’t go to work as it’s sort of like the Sim doesn’t exist, even though the gamer can move the Sim around and take Sim to libraries etc.
  • Can no longer collect mail from letter box even when it has the mail icon over it.
  • When I buy things like the martial arts training stuff it won’t show up in my inventory but books and food and such does. It’s just the stuff like the training dummy, the nectar maker, fortune cookie press, etc.
  • Sim Children go off to school, they never actually make it into the school. They all just stand outside the front door and appear like they intend to go in, but they just stand there for the whole school day, looking stupid. It says they are skipping school when I go to their job education tab, but they aren’t! They just can’t get in! And It’s not just my Sims. All the neighborhood Sim kids are standing out front looking dumb too.
  • For an opportunity, my Sim needs to learn a recipe from Egypt, but the bookstore merchant never shows up. On a trip to France, the same Sim was supposed to deliver a bottle of nectar and the receiving Sim disappeared off the map.
  • Shortly after I installed World Adventures, when I clicked on the Family Tree button for my legacy family, nothing happened. Upon further investigation the, Aunts/Uncles/Cousins Family Icons no longer showed up in the friend listing. (Father/Mother/Brother/Sister still did) This poses a problem, since family members could potentially now flirt with one another…yuck. When I married in a new townie, his family tree DID pop up (however, it only included him and his wife, who was my previous character, and when I clicked on her picture, the Family Tree went blank).
  • When I travel to China, the General Store Merchant and the Food Merchant are NEVER there. The Book Merchant and Relic Merchant are always there during the daytime, but when I try to click on the other registers, it just always says Store Closed.
  • My Sims can’t travel anywhere i select a location it takes forever to load and then no one arrives its been working fine for ages now all of a sudden its broke and nothings changed I haven’t done anything different I don’t get it.
  • I had a bug where world adventures just randomly uninstalled by itself, but in documents it said I still had the families I created when I got it, in game and they were in the family bar.
  • Sent my Sim to bed on the second story. I go up a floor…. and the bed shows an invisible person sleeping in it. I went down a floor, and shes floating in mid-air directly under the bed.
  • World Adventures won’t play or download.
  • People are having twin Sims when they come back from vacation.
